wmbr phone or text: 617.253.8810
listen: hi : med : lo
Sun 1:26 PM : now playing:  Ode to Melanie 88.1 fm
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The WMBR Rock/Pop/Punk Concert Report

  • Monday, January 15:
    • We Can All Be Sorry, Gentle Heat, & Sleepy Monks - O'Briens
    • Yacht, & Ed Balloon - Great Scott
    • Cold Collective, Mike Frazier and the Dying Wild, Gin War, & Retirement District - Charlie's Kitchen
    • Woodchix - Zuzu

  • Tuesday, January 16:
    • Bay Faction, Perspective, A Lovely Hand to Hold, The Most, & Snowhaus - The Middle East Upstairs
    • The Water Cycle, Self and Other, & Daytime Wino - O'Briens
    • Headspace, Limo, & Tuft - Great Scott
    • The Third Wing, Sugar Cones, Big Bad Wolf, & Sonny Jim Clifford - Midway Cafe
    • Pushflowers - Pipeline! live on WMBR 8:00 pm

  • Wednesday, January 17:

  • Thursday, January 18:
    • Dogtooth MA, Sorry, DNZL, & Tyler and the Names - O'Briens
    • Ben Caplan, & Cactus Attack - Great Scott
    • BaSCP, Anaday, & Catman - P.A.'s Lounge
    • Deerhoof, Family Planning, & Olivia Neutron-John - Brighton Music Hall
    • Rothstein, Jimmy Kafka, Peter James, & more - Once
    • Lloyd Cole - City Winery

  • Friday, January 19:

  • Saturday, January 20:
    • Winter Band Bash - The Middle East Upstairs, 2PM all ages
    • Ramallah, Since the Flood, On Broken Wings, & more - The Middle East Downstairs, 1PM all ages
    • Stemwinder, Goddard, & Service - O'Briens
    • Elliott Brood, & Harrow Fair - Great Scott
    • The Grommets, Cotton Candy, The Invisible Hours, & Kermit's Finger - Midway Cafe, 4PM
    • Pyramid Thieves, The Nickel, Dime Band, Citrusphere, & The Grave Dancers - Midway Cafe, 9PM
    • Arms and Ears, Birdgangs, The I Want You, & Former Life - P.A.'s Lounge
    • Seldom Sun, Defret, & Jet Set Future - Sonia
    • Man Trouble, Miele, & Orphic Blues - The Plough and Stars
    • Alejandro Escovedo, & Chris Stamey - City Winery
    • Jonee Earthquake, Radiator Rattlers, The Grubs, & more - Chit Chat Lounge, Haverhill
    • Muck and the Mires, Tiger Bomb, & Duck and Cover - Brickhouse, Dover NH

  • Sunday, January 21:
    • The Cast Irons, Bad at Sex, & Half Astronaut - The Middle East Upstairs
    • The Belle Game, & Teenender - O'Briens
    • Electric Street Queens, DNZL, Jerry's Got Jokes, Color Killer, & Whoopi Sticks - Midway Cafe, 4PM
    • Tennis, & Overcoats - Royale, 7PM 18+

Coming Up...

  • Tuesday, January 23:
    • The Ventures - City Winery

  • Wednesday, January 24:

  • Wednesday, January 31:
    • Black Rebel Motorcycle Club - Royale

  • Thursday, February 1:
    • Corrosion of Conformity, Black Label Society, & Red Fang - Palladium

  • Friday, February 2:

  • Wednesday, February 7:

  • Saturday, February 10:
    • Ian Hunter - City Winery

  • Tuesday, February 13:

  • Friday, February 16:
    • Gene Simmons - Lynn Auditorium

  • Saturday, February 17:

  • Sunday, February 18:

  • Thursday, March 1:

  • Saturday, March 3:

  • Tuesday, March 6:
    • Alice Cooper - Wang Theater

  • Thursday, March 8:
    • God Speed You Black Emperor - Sanders Theater

  • Friday, March 9:

  • Saturday, March 10:
    • Kristin Hersh, & Tanya Donelly - City Winery

  • Wednesday, March 14:
    • Clan of Xymox - Once

  • Friday, March 23:

  • Friday, March 30:

Please Note:
  • Addresses of many Boston area clubs can be found here.
  • Local bands are only listed the week of the show.
  • Additions, changes and corrections for rock/pop/punk shows only can be made by writing to: rock-listings email address
  • To submit announcement about upcoming roots/americana/blues/cajun/zydeco shows, please use the address: roots-listings email address
  • To submit announcement about upcoming Jazz shows, please use the address: jazz-listings email address
  • To submit announcement about upcoming World Music shows, please use the address: world-listings email address
  • To submit announcement about Any Other music shows, please use the address: other-listings email address
Massachvsetts Institvte of Technology ® WMBR is a registered servicemark of the Technology Broadcasting Corporation.  Contact WMBR