wmbr phone or text: 617.253.8810
Listen to WMBR live!
Sat 5:18 PM : now playing:  Aural Fixation 88.1 fm
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
staff only
The WMBR Noise/Experimental Music Concert Report

  • Wednesday, July 18:

  • Friday, July 20:
    • Mountain Harmony: David Rothenberg and Jeffrey Goldberg - Lilypad, 7:30-10 pm, more info

  • Sunday, July 22:

  • Tuesday, July 24:
    • Body/Head, & Gunn-Truscinski Duo - Great Scott
    • Lack, Bastian Void, Homeworld, & Nadia - Lilypad, 10:30-11:59 pm

  • Wednesday, July 25:
    • Wendy Eisenberg, Evicshen, Jeff Cox, & TRNGS - Dorchester Art Project, 8 pm, more info

  • Thursday, July 26:
    • Tinariwen - The Sinclair, 8 pm

  • Friday, July 27:
    • Night Ov Full Lunar Eclipse featuring Obsidian Needles, Rectrix feat. Gyna Bootleg, Zerfallt, & Negation - Machines with Magnets, Pawtucket, 9 pm, more info

Coming Up...

  • Saturday, July 28:
    • Sleep, Heavy Blanket, & Dylan Carlson - Royale, sold out!
    • Elkhorn, Ramble Tamble, Mosses, & Donkey No No - The Root Cellar, Greenfield, 7 pm

  • Sunday, July 29:
    • Flysch, Streiber, Andrea Pensado, Charmaine Lee, Sects, & Negation - Machines with Magnets, Pawtucket, 9 pm, more info

  • Tuesday, July 31:
    • Evan Miller, Bats from Pogo, & Chris Strunk - Outpost186, 8 pm

  • Wednesday, August 1:

  • Thursday, August 2:
    • Sonorium presents: Peter J. Woods, Gerrit Wittmer, Hystrionyx (S. Germaine and V. Shen), & Asha Sheshadri and Adam Morosky - Gallows Hill Theatre, 7 Lynde St., Salem, 8 pm

  • Friday, August 3:
    • Wolf Eyes - The Root Cellar, 7 pm

  • Saturday, August 4:
    • Wolf Eyes - The Root Cellar, 7 pm
    • Chris Brokaw and Jimena Bermejo - Magma, Gloucester, 7:30-8:30 pm, more info

  • Sunday, August 5:
    • A concert of experimental music by ELMS composers Jennie Gottschalk, Nomi Epstein, Colin Tucker, Adam Tinkle, Brian Harnetty, & Eddie Davis - Outpost186, 8 pm

  • Thursday, August 9:
    • Arthur King, Duck That, & Glovepilot - Dorchester Art Project, 8 pm, more info

  • Monday, August 13:

  • Tuesday, August 14:
    • Non-Event presents: Lure - Cafe Fixe, Brookline, 7 pm

  • Thursday, August 16:
    • Ethereal String Ceremony featuring Glenn Jones, Susan Alcorn, & Karl - Dorchester Art Project, 8 pm
    • HIDE, & Kontravoid - The Root Cellar, Greenfield, 9 pm

  • Friday, August 17:
    • Non-Event presents: Michael Pisaro - The Yard (John Hancock Tower), 8 pm

  • Sunday, August 19:
    • Grouper - Arts at the Armory

  • Thursday, August 23:
    • Vieux Farka Toure - 3S Artspace, Portsmouth, NH

  • Saturday, September 1:
    • Dalthom, Weeping Bong Band, Byron Coley, & Donkey No No - The Root Cellar, Greenfield, 8 pm

  • Friday, September 14:
    • Gang Gang Dance, & Deakin - 3S Artspace, Portsmouth, NH

  • Saturday, September 15:

  • Tuesday, September 18:
    • Tomuntonttu, Eric Arn, & Obliquity - The Root Cellar, Greenfield, 8 pm

  • Saturday, September 29:
    • Trad Gras Och Stenar, & Endless Boogie - The Root Cellar, Greenfield, 8 pm

  • Wednesday, October 10:
    • Charalambides, Wet Tuna, & Joshua Burkett - The Root Cellar, Greenfield, 8 pm

  • Sunday, November 25:
    • Claudio Simonetti's Goblin performs a live score for the film Suspiria - Coolidge Corner Theatre, 9 pm

Please Note:
  • Addresses of many Boston area clubs can be found here.
  • Local bands are only listed the week of the show.
  • Additions, changes and corrections for rock/pop/punk shows only can be made by writing to: rock-listings email address
  • To submit announcement about upcoming roots/americana/blues/cajun/zydeco shows, please use the address: roots-listings email address
  • To submit announcement about upcoming Jazz shows, please use the address: jazz-listings email address
  • To submit announcement about upcoming World Music shows, please use the address: world-listings email address
  • To submit announcement about Any Other music shows, please use the address: other-listings email address
Massachvsetts Institvte of Technology ® WMBR is a registered servicemark of the Technology Broadcasting Corporation.  Contact WMBR