wmbr requests: 617.253.8810
listen: hi : med : lo
Thu 10:14 AM : now playing:  Late Risers' Club 88.1 fm

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The WMBR Noise/Experimental Music Concert Report

  • Sunday, July 13:
    • Neptune, Windmills by the Ocean, Owlfood, & High Aura'd - Middle East Upstairs

  • Monday, July 14:
    • Subpar Costar - Weirdo Records, 8 pm

  • Wednesday, July 16:
    • Duck That, Goat of Arms, Erich Haygun, Heather Weapon of Weather Weapon, & Tom Scanlon/Denominator Boston - Arts at the Armory, 7-9 pm

  • Thursday, July 17:
    • Matthew Dear - Middlesex Lounge
    • Junk Kitchen Concert Series: Bent Antenna plays past JK material and more - Lilypad, 9 pm

  • Friday, July 18:
    • Tonstartssbandht, Junkyard, Particulars, & Pete and Fat Bobby duo - Deep Thoughts, 9pm

  • Saturday, July 19:
    • OOIOO, & Black Pus - Cafe 939 at Berklee, 7 pm
    • The New England Phonographers Union Celebrates World Listening Day with a concert on Deer Island - Public Access Park Area of the Deer Island Wastewater Treatment Plant, 4pm, more info
    • YDLMIER 050 Release Show: Life Partners, Quits, TVE, Matt Krefting, Article, Collection, Wilted Woman, Michael Rosenstein, Patrick Emm, Alan Gesso, Solid State Entity, Mares Laig, Gay Shapes, Via App, Nick Neuberg, Morgan Evans-Weiler, Zerfallt, & DJ YDL - Washington Street Art, 321D Washington St, Somerville, 2-11 pm
    • Voidstar Productions and the Elks Lodge present: 3TEETH, Massdirge, Timeghost, Theologian, Kintaan, DJ Brian L, DVJ Deftly-D, & DJ Doomcookie - Cambridge Elks Lodge, 55 Bishop Allen Dr, Cambridge

  • Sunday, July 20:
    • Grex Monster Music Tour with Sawyer/Neuberg/Parcell, & Morgan Evans-Weiler Solo - Outpost186, 8 pm
    • Voidstar Productions and the Elks Lodge present: IVardensphere, Cervello Elettronico, Statiqbloom, Pattern Behavior, Raab Codec, DJ Arcanus, DJ Josh B, & DVJ Deftly-D - Cambridge Elks Lodge, 55 Bishop Allen Dr, Cambridge

Coming Up...

  • Monday, July 21:
    • Matthew Robidoux - Weirdo Records, 8 pm

  • Wednesday, July 23:
    • Existence Establishment presents: Sire, Xiphoid Dementia and Corephallism, Karlheinz, & Sadist - O'Brien's Pub
    • Fable Grazer, John's Cage, & The Gentlemen's Very (Very) High Art Society of South Waltham - Outpost186, 8 pm

  • Thursday, July 24:
    • KBD, Epicurians, & Howard Stelzer - Washington Street Art, 321 Washington Street, Somerville

  • Saturday, July 26:
    • Burton Greene and Adam Lane - Outpost186, 8 pm
    • Martin Bisi, & Black Fortress of Opium - Lilypad, 10 pm

  • Sunday, July 27:
    • Hive Mind, Redrot, Shredded Nerve, Scant, & Winterline - O'Brien's Pub

  • Monday, July 28:
    • Hive Mind, Redrot, Shredded Nerve, Scant, & Craow - 95 Empire Black Box, Providence
    • Walter Wright/Stephanie Lak - Weirdo Records, 8 pm

  • Thursday, July 31:
    • Shit Robot - Middlesex Lounge

  • Friday, August 1:
    • Bassic presents: Amit, Scotch-1, C-Dubs, & Damian Silva - Good Life
    • !!!, & Bearstronaut - Great Scott

  • Saturday, August 2:

  • Tuesday, August 5:

  • Tuesday, August 12:
    • Non-Event presents: Jesse Collins - Cafe Fixe, Brookline, 8 pm

  • Sunday, August 17:

  • Monday, August 18:

  • Wednesday, August 20:
    • Dama/Libra, High Aura'd, & Owlfood - Middle East Upstairs

  • Sunday, August 24:
    • Open Sound presents: Lou Cohen CD release party - Third Life Studio, 3 pm

  • Friday, September 5:

  • Friday, September 12:
    • Profligate, Unicorn Hard-on, Spiritual Recess, & Craow - Machines with Magnets, Pawtucket

  • Friday, September 19:

  • Tuesday, September 23:

  • Thursday, September 25:
    • Uncle Acid, the Deadbeats, & Danava - Middle East Downstairs

  • Monday, September 29:
    • Tycho, & Christopher Willits - Royale

  • Friday, October 3:
    • Furnace Records, Voidstar Productions and the Elks Lodge present: Raising The Dead featuring Christian Death, & Abstinence - Cambridge Elks Lodge, 55 Bishop Allen Dr, Cambridge

  • Saturday, October 4:
    • Zakir Hussain, Kumaresh Rajagopalan, & Jayanthi Kumaresh - Tsai Performance Center at Boston University, 8 pm

  • Tuesday, October 14:
    • Non-Event presents: Jesse Summers - Cafe Fixe, 8 pm

  • Tuesday, November 11:

Please Note:
  • Addresses of many Boston area clubs can be found here.
  • Local bands are only listed the week of the show.
  • Additions, changes and corrections for rock/pop/punk shows only can be made by writing to: rock-listings email address
  • To submit announcement about upcoming roots/americana/blues/cajun/zydeco shows, please use the address: roots-listings email address
  • To submit announcement about upcoming Jazz shows, please use the address: jazz-listings email address
  • To submit announcement about upcoming World Music shows, please use the address: world-listings email address
  • To submit announcement about Any Other music shows, please use the address: other-listings email address
Massachvsetts Institvte of Technology ® WMBR is a registered servicemark of the Technology Broadcasting Corporation.  Contact WMBR