wmbr phone or text: 617.253.8810
listen: hi : med : lo
Sun 3:17 AM : 88.1 fm

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The WMBR Noise/Experimental Music Concert Report

  • Tuesday, July 12:

  • Wednesday, July 13:
    • Bolt, & Luther Gray Quintet - Lilypad, 7:30 pm

  • Sunday, July 17:

  • Monday, January 4:

  • Monday, July 18:
    • Beyond These Things: A Concert for Jed Speare featuring performances by Ernst Karel, Katarina Miljkovic, Morgan Evans-Weiler, & John Mallia - Pierce Hall at New England Conservatory, 7 pm, free!

  • Tuesday, July 19:
    • Marissa Nadler, Wrekmeister Harmonies, & Muscle and Marrow - Great Scott
    • POOL: World War, Jake Meginsky, Good Willsmith, & Homeworld - Industry Lab, 8 pm

Coming Up...

  • Friday, July 22:
    • Neptune, Action Beat, Opening Bell, & Mothertongue - The Record Company, 960 Massachusetts Ave, Boston, more info
    • Mekaniks (PEK, Bob Moores, Greg Grinell, & Yuri Zbitnov) - Outpost 186, 8 pm
    • XO - Experimental composition and living electronic music with Angela Morris and friends, Matthew Ryals, Machine Listener, Shawn Greenlee, Gunboy - Machines with Magnets, 9 pm, more info

  • Friday, July 29:

  • Sunday, July 31:
    • Juiceboxxx, Extreme Animals, Val Martino, & Cyberbully - Gross Outlet, more info

  • Friday, August 5:
    • Hiroshima/Nagasaki 71st Anniversary Commemoration Concert featuring a new drone based meditative soundscore performed by Matt Samolis, Peter Warren, Thadd Comstock, Matthew Avezedo, Clifton Ingram, Michael Rosenstein, Marti Epstein, Eve Boltax, Jane Wang, Ryan McGuire, & Daniel Lewis - Advent Library, 8:30 pm

  • Tuesday, August 9:

  • Thursday, October 6:

  • Wednesday, November 9:

Please Note:
  • Addresses of many Boston area clubs can be found here.
  • Local bands are only listed the week of the show.
  • Additions, changes and corrections for rock/pop/punk shows only can be made by writing to: rock-listings email address
  • To submit announcement about upcoming roots/americana/blues/cajun/zydeco shows, please use the address: roots-listings email address
  • To submit announcement about upcoming Jazz shows, please use the address: jazz-listings email address
  • To submit announcement about upcoming World Music shows, please use the address: world-listings email address
  • To submit announcement about Any Other music shows, please use the address: other-listings email address
Massachvsetts Institvte of Technology ® WMBR is a registered servicemark of the Technology Broadcasting Corporation.  Contact WMBR