wmbr phone or text: 617.253.8810
Listen to WMBR live!
Mon 11:54 PM : now playing:  401 Unauthorized 88.1 fm
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
staff only
The WMBR Rock/Pop/Punk Concert Report

  • Monday, January 21:

  • Tuesday, January 22:
    • Nervous, Waymaker, Bullpup, Amanda McCarthy, & Boxers Jaw - The Middle East Upstairs
    • New Dakotas, Jesse Denaro, & Sam Gelston - O'Briens
    • Alejandro Escovedo - City Winery
    • The Chrome Bouquet - Pipeline! live on WMBR 8:00 pm

  • Wednesday, January 23:
    • George Harrison Tribute w/ Sean Yox and the Streamers, The Foxymoronz, Melt, & Mackenzie Lee Clement - The Middle East Upstairs
    • Joshua Powell and the Great Train Robbery, Kathy Snax, & Bedbug - O'Briens
    • Ed Balloon, Oompa, & Billy Dean Thomas - Great Scott
    • Disco Nap, Holystone, Double Star, & Fur Purse - Midway Cafe

  • Thursday, January 24:

  • Friday, January 25:
    • In Good Nature, Bleacher Days, Years Apart, & more - The Middle East Upstairs
    • Thin Lips, Grace Vonderkuhn, F*cko, & Cancer Season - O'Briens
    • The End of the Ocean, & Tides of Man - Great Scott
    • Sunshine Riot, All Eyes On Me, Sugar Cones, & Arrot To - Midway Cafe
    • Boyfriend - Once
    • Rubble Bucket, & Diet Cig - The Paradise
    • Corin Ashley, The Rationales, & Minky Starshine - Union Tavern, (formerly PA's)
    • Rooftops, Burden, Coagula, & more - Central Sq. Elks Lodge, 6PM all ages
    • Anjimile, Hollow Deck, & Grandmother Miracles - Dorchester Art Project, 8PM
    • Kath Bloom, Request Freebird, & Gracious Calamity - Lilypad, Inman Sq, 7PM

  • Saturday, January 26:
    • Norman Perry, & Knucklez - The Middle East Upstairs, 7PM all ages
    • Beeef, Lady Pills, Fish House, & Emma Lucidi - O'Briens
    • Paper Citizen, Visiting Wine, Dav Blues, & Dogwood - Midway Cafe, 4PM
    • Steve Stanley and the Beatniks, Gypsy Sidekick, Mountain Weekend, & Uncle Funky and The Mystic Monkey Band - Midway Cafe, 9PM
    • Tad Overbaugh and the Late Arrivals, Brendan Murphy, & Meaghan Casey - Sally O'Briens
    • G Love and Special Sauce - The Paradise
    • Black Souls - Tavern at the End of the World

  • Sunday, January 27:

Coming Up...

  • Tuesday, January 29:
    • Richard Lloyd - City Winery

  • Friday, February 1:

  • Friday, February 8:

  • Sunday, February 10:

  • Wednesday, February 13:

  • Friday, February 15:
    • Peter Murphy w/ David J - Palladium, (celebrating 40 yrs of Bauhaus)

  • Saturday, February 16:

  • Tuesday, February 19:

  • Wednesday, February 20:

  • Saturday, February 23:
    • Cheap Trick - Lynn Auditorium

  • Thursday, February 28:

  • Friday, March 1:
    • Monochrome Set - Once
    • The Monkees - Chevalier Theatre, Medford

  • Saturday, March 9:

  • Monday, March 11:

  • Wednesday, March 13:

  • Thursday, March 14:
    • The Flesh Eaters - City Winery

  • Friday, March 29:

Please Note:
  • Addresses of many Boston area clubs can be found here.
  • Local bands are only listed the week of the show.
  • Additions, changes and corrections for rock/pop/punk shows only can be made by writing to: rock-listings email address
  • To submit announcement about upcoming roots/americana/blues/cajun/zydeco shows, please use the address: roots-listings email address
  • To submit announcement about upcoming Jazz shows, please use the address: jazz-listings email address
  • To submit announcement about upcoming World Music shows, please use the address: world-listings email address
  • To submit announcement about Any Other music shows, please use the address: other-listings email address
Massachvsetts Institvte of Technology ® WMBR is a registered servicemark of the Technology Broadcasting Corporation.  Contact WMBR