wmbr phone or text: 617.253.8810
listen: hi : med : lo
Wed 5:47 AM : 88.1 fm
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The WMBR Rock/Pop/Punk Concert Report

  • Monday, November 20:
    • Alien Drag, Lloyd Presents Cocoon, & Buy My Book - O'Briens
    • Strike Anywhere, Worriers, & Rooftops - Great Scott
    • Muddler, Rong, Great News, & Adult - Charlie's Kitchen
    • Department of Everything, Middle Mountains, Daniels Steele, & Arachnodactyl - Midway Cafe
    • The Frights, Vundabar, & Hockey Dad - The Sinclair
    • Ne Obliviscaris, Allegaeon, & Pathogenic - Sonia

  • Tuesday, November 21:
    • Ruen Brothers, Eddie Japan, & Milk - The Middle East Upstairs
    • Graves Harbor, Sacred Lake, Nocuous, & The Surrealist - O'Briens
    • Save Ends, Choke Up, Birdwatching, & The Offseason - Great Scott
    • American Football, Land of Talk, & Pure Bathing Culture - Royale, 7PM 18+
    • Squeeze, & Steven Smith - Wilbur Theater, sold out

  • Wednesday, November 22:

  • Thursday, November 23:
    • The Oven Buster Blaster Stuffer returns - Keith from 6 to 10AM, Joanie from 10AM to 3PM

  • Friday, November 24:
    • Ice Nine Kills, The Plot in You, Dayseeker, & more - The Middle East Downstairs, 6PM all ages
    • Deep Hole, Blessed, & Null - O'Briens
    • The Fake Boys, The Young Leaves, & Adult Dude - Great Scott
    • Empty County, The VHV, Stone Crooks, & more - P.A.'s Lounge
    • Epicenter, One Step from Falling, & Dead Harrison - The Cantab Lounge
    • Stupid Robots - Midway Cafe
    • Lions Law, Tommy and the Terrors, & more - Central Sq. Elks Lodge, 7PM all ages
    • Hatebreed, Dying Fetus, Code Orange, & more - Palladium, 4PM all ages

  • Saturday, November 25:

  • Sunday, November 26:

Coming Up...

  • Tuesday, November 28:

  • Thursday, November 30:

  • Friday, December 1:
    • Dream Syndicate, & Richard Lloyd - Once

  • Saturday, December 2:

  • Sunday, December 3:
    • Underdog - Alchemy, Prov.

  • Monday, December 4:

  • Thursday, December 7:
    • Todd Rundgren - Cabot Theater
    • Bouncing Souls, & TSOL - The Sinclair
    • Morrissey - Orpheum
    • Mogwai - Royale

  • Sunday, December 10:

  • Saturday, December 16:

  • Monday, December 18:

  • Thursday, December 21:
    • Nothing, & Ceremony - Sonia

  • Wednesday, January 24:
    • Destroyer - Sonia

  • Wednesday, January 31:
    • Black Rebel Motorcycle Club - Royale

Please Note:
  • Addresses of many Boston area clubs can be found here.
  • Local bands are only listed the week of the show.
  • Additions, changes and corrections for rock/pop/punk shows only can be made by writing to: rock-listings email address
  • To submit announcement about upcoming roots/americana/blues/cajun/zydeco shows, please use the address: roots-listings email address
  • To submit announcement about upcoming Jazz shows, please use the address: jazz-listings email address
  • To submit announcement about upcoming World Music shows, please use the address: world-listings email address
  • To submit announcement about Any Other music shows, please use the address: other-listings email address
Massachvsetts Institvte of Technology ® WMBR is a registered servicemark of the Technology Broadcasting Corporation.  Contact WMBR