wmbr phone or text: 617.253.8810
Listen to WMBR live!
Fri 7:04 PM : now playing:  Ozymandias Melancholia 88.1 fm
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
staff only
The WMBR Rock/Pop/Punk Concert Report

  • Monday, March 18:

  • Tuesday, March 19:
    • Major Stars, Dan Melchior, & Honey Radar - O'Briens
    • Las Culturistas - Great Scott
    • Openshaw, Michael Tirgardoon, & Jessie Wren - Midway Cafe
    • The Hip Abduction, & Little Stranger - Once
    • Rob Noyes - Pipeline! live on WMBR 8:00 pm

  • Wednesday, March 20:
    • Of Good Nature, Over the Bridge, & Joe Sambo - The Middle East Upstairs
    • Wine Lips, Zip Tie Handcuffs, & Baabes - O'Briens
    • Ten Fe, & Gold Muse - Great Scott
    • Mike Oregano, Brown Lasers, The Modern Voice, & Sleen - Midway Cafe
    • Disq, Puppy Problems, & Honey Cutt - Once
    • Dilly Dally, & Chastity - Brighton Music Hall
    • All Them Witches, & Plague Vendor - The Sinclair
    • The Yardbirds - City Winery
    • Forced in Femininity, Blue Ray, & Jazz Massagers - Deep Thoughts, JP

  • Thursday, March 21:

  • Friday, March 22:
    • MILKK and the Orphan the Poet, & Last Vacation - The Middle East Upstairs, 6:30 all ages
    • Churchburn, Scaphism, Shabti, & Upheaval - O'Briens
    • Max Frost, & Upsahl - Great Scott
    • The Knock Ups, Modern Day Idols, Devil Love, & The Daylilies - Midway Cafe
    • Stella Donnelly, & Faye Webster - Once
    • Jawbreaker, War on Women, & Phgoh - House of Blues, 8PM all ages
    • Sisters of Shadowwe, Saint Ripper, Dust Prophet, & Owl Maker - Koto, Salem
    • Waiver Wire, Strangewood, & Castle Road - Ralph's Diner (Worcester), Worc.

  • Saturday, March 23:
    • Grouch in Dub, & Sleepy Koala - The Middle East Downstairs
    • Elizabeth Colour, Wheel, Sea, & Chained to the Bottom of the Ocean - O'Briens
    • Triple Thick, M.O.T.O., The Hi End, & The Inebriations - Midway Cafe, 3PM
    • The Womps, Threat Level Burgundy, Miku Daza, & SkyTigers - Midway Cafe, 9PM
    • Emperor Norton's Stationary Marching Band, Count Zero, Jaggery, & Kee Avil - Once
    • Hambone Skinny, & A Bunch of Jerks - The Plough and Stars
    • Tsunami of Sound - Tavern at the End of the World, Charlestown
    • Future Punx, Joey Pizza Slice, & Kremlin Bats - Deep Thoughts, JP
    • Gene Dante, Gretchen Shae, & Pilgrims of Yearning - Koto, 7PM
    • Cactus Attack, Coffin Salesmen, Radiator Rattlers, Troll, & Nick the Barbarian - Opus, Salem
    • Dark Ritual, Feed the Beast, Wrought Iron Hex, & Luxury Deathtrap - Sammy's Patio, Revere
    • Kid Gulliver, The Gala, Sapling, & Mr. Vertigo - Ralph's Diner (Worcester)

  • Sunday, March 24:

Coming Up...

  • Tuesday, March 26:
    • Supersuckers - Alchemy, Prov.

  • Wednesday, March 27:

  • Friday, March 29:

  • Saturday, March 30:
    • The Plimsouls - Sally O'Briens

  • Monday, April 1:

  • Wednesday, April 3:
    • Billy Idol, & Steve Stevens - Lynn Aud.

  • Thursday, April 4:

  • Friday, April 5:

  • Saturday, April 6:

  • Tuesday, April 9:
    • Mott the Hoople - Orpheum

  • Wednesday, April 10:
    • LRC and Slovenly present Tommie and the Commies, Les Lullies, & The Monsieurs - Midway Cafe

  • Thursday, April 11:
    • Nick Lowe, & Los Straitjackets - Wilbur Theater

  • Monday, April 15:

  • Tuesday, April 16:
    • Angel, & Starz - Greasy Luck, New Bedford

  • Wednesday, April 17:

  • Thursday, April 18:

  • Saturday, April 20:
    • Junkyard - Koto

  • Monday, April 22:

  • Thursday, April 25:

  • Friday, April 26:
    • Patti Smith - Orpheum

  • Sunday, April 28:
    • The Mountain Goats - Wilbur Theater

  • Thursday, May 2:
    • Skeletonwitch - Once

  • Friday, May 3:

  • Thursday, May 9:

  • Saturday, May 11:

  • Sunday, May 12:
    • Iron Reagan, & Sacred Reich - Once

  • Wednesday, May 15:

  • Thursday, May 16:

  • Saturday, May 18:

  • Friday, May 24:
    • The Undertones, & Dot Dash - Once

  • Saturday, May 25:

Please Note:
  • Addresses of many Boston area clubs can be found here.
  • Local bands are only listed the week of the show.
  • Additions, changes and corrections for rock/pop/punk shows only can be made by writing to: rock-listings email address
  • To submit announcement about upcoming roots/americana/blues/cajun/zydeco shows, please use the address: roots-listings email address
  • To submit announcement about upcoming Jazz shows, please use the address: jazz-listings email address
  • To submit announcement about upcoming World Music shows, please use the address: world-listings email address
  • To submit announcement about Any Other music shows, please use the address: other-listings email address
Massachvsetts Institvte of Technology ® WMBR is a registered servicemark of the Technology Broadcasting Corporation.  Contact WMBR