wmbr phone or text: 617.253.8810
listen: hi : med : lo
Sat 6:16 AM : now playing:  88 Rewound 88.1 fm

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The WMBR Rock/Pop/Punk Concert Report

  • Monday, February 1:
    • Jupiter Rising, Danoota, & Just Mel - The Middle East Upstairs
    • Monkeys of a Bygone Era, Jose Oyola and the Astronauts, Casanovas in Heat, & Nomad Stones - O'Briens
    • So Sol, & Vincent Rivera - Zuzu
    • Witches with Dicks, Notches, & Worn Leather - Charlie's Kitchen
    • The Blues Dream Box, Gigantic Ant, Dead Beggars, & Boompa - Midway Cafe

  • Tuesday, February 2:

  • Wednesday, February 3:

  • Thursday, February 4:

  • Friday, February 5:
    • How Hard, Nevermore, & Chaos D - The Middle East Upstairs
    • Upheaval, Coffin Birth, Plagues, & Burning Whore - O'Briens
    • The Deaf Cats, Secret Rhythm Project, & My Mother's Mustache - P.A.'s Lounge
    • The Silks, Dirty Truckers, & The Furs - Midway Cafe
    • Juice, Zander, & William Bolton - Brighton Music Hall
    • Hey Marseilles, Bad Bad Hats, & Golden Bloom - The Sinclair
    • Rastab, Sewer Goddess, Guilt, & Cactus Hag - Democracy Center, Harvard Sq., 7PM all ages
    • Dent, Preskool Dropouts, Ricecrackers, & Mail Thief - Out of the Blue Too, 9PM all ages

  • Saturday, February 6:
    • My White Sky, & Abandoner - The Middle East Upstairs, 1PM all ages
    • Magic Shoppe, Zip Tie Handcuffs, Bong Wish, & S.S. Cretins - Great Scott
    • Idiot Genes, Dirt Naps, & The Pits - O'Briens
    • Self Portraits, Cook Bag, Steve Knecht Band, & Secret of the Sound - Midway Cafe, 4PM
    • Something Sneaky, Future Spa, The Rococo Bang, & The Color Orange - Midway Cafe, 9PM
    • Magic Circle, Leather Lung, A Wish for Fire, & City of Dis - P.A.'s Lounge
    • Lime Stone Sun, Dan Davidson, The Hammond Group, & Halo and the Harlots - The Cantab Lounge
    • Voivod, Eight Bells, & Wreak - Fete Music Hall, Providence, 8PM

  • Sunday, February 7:
    • The Manglers, The Grommets, & Jason Bennet and the Resistance - Midway Cafe, 4PM

Coming Up...

  • Wednesday, February 17:

  • Saturday, February 20:

  • Monday, February 29:

  • Tuesday, March 1:

  • Wednesday, March 2:
    • Neko Case - Orpheum

  • Sunday, March 6:

  • Tuesday, March 15:

  • Monday, March 21:

  • Monday, April 4:

  • Tuesday, April 5:
    • The Cult - Shubert

  • Monday, April 11:
    • Iggy Pop - Orpheum

  • Thursday, April 14:
    • High on Fire, & Skeletonwitch - Royale

  • Friday, April 22:
    • OBN III's - Out of the Blue Too

  • Sunday, April 24:

Please Note:
  • Addresses of many Boston area clubs can be found here.
  • Local bands are only listed the week of the show.
  • Additions, changes and corrections for rock/pop/punk shows only can be made by writing to: rock-listings email address
  • To submit announcement about upcoming roots/americana/blues/cajun/zydeco shows, please use the address: roots-listings email address
  • To submit announcement about upcoming Jazz shows, please use the address: jazz-listings email address
  • To submit announcement about upcoming World Music shows, please use the address: world-listings email address
  • To submit announcement about Any Other music shows, please use the address: other-listings email address
Massachvsetts Institvte of Technology ® WMBR is a registered servicemark of the Technology Broadcasting Corporation.  Contact WMBR