wmbr
Listen to WMBR
Text us at 617-253-8810
Like us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Instagram
88.1 fm
staff only

The WMBR Roots Concert Report

Boston Area Shows This Week:

Sunday, Aug. 7
• An Evening With Lisa Bastoni - Atwood’s Tavern 7:00 PM 21+

Greater Boston Area Shows This Week:

No Greater Boston Area shows on the calendar for this week

Upcoming Boston Area Shows:

Wednesday, Aug. 10
• Kerri Powers - Club Passim 8:00 PM
• Grain Theif - The Burren 7:00 PM
Thursday, Aug. 11
• Susan O'Neil - Club Passim 8:00 PM
Saturday, Aug. 13
• Ellis Paul - Club Passim 8:00 PM
Sunday, Aug. 14
• Old Timey Session - The Burren 6:00 PM
Monday, Aug. 15
• Blue Cactus - Club Passim 8:00 PM
Wednesday, Aug. 17
• Jacob Jolliff Band - Club Passim 8:00 PM
• Grain Theif - The Burren 7:00 PM
Thursday, Aug. 18
• E-And'A Band - Club Passim 8:00 PM
Friday, Aug. 19
• Reed Foehl And Steweart lewis - Club Passim 8:00 PM
Saturday, Aug. 20
• Bluegrass Jam - The Burren 2:00 PM
Sunday, Aug. 21
• Paula Boggs Band - Atwood’s Tavern 7:00 PM 21+
• Clem Snide - Club Passim 8:00 PM
Wednesday, Aug. 24
• Grain Theif - The Burren 7:00 PM
Friday, Aug. 26
• Chistine Lavin - Club Passim 8:00 PM
Saturday, Aug. 27
• Abbie Gardner - Club Passim 8:00 PM
Monday, Aug. 29
• Old Timey Session - The Burren 6:00 PM
Wednesday, Aug. 31
• Grain Theif - The Burren 7:00 PM
Friday, Sep. 2
• Grain Theif - The Burren 7:00 PM
Friday, Sep. 9
• Morgan Evans - The Sinclair 7:30 PM 18+
Sunday, Sep. 11
• Old Timey Session - The Burren 6:00 PM

Upcoming Greater Boston Area Shows:

No upcoming Greater Boston Area shows on the calendar
Please Note:
  • Addresses of many Boston area clubs can be found here.
  • Local bands are only listed the week of the show.
  • Additions, changes and corrections for rock/pop/punk shows only can be made by writing to: rock-listings email address
  • To submit announcement about upcoming roots/americana/blues/cajun/zydeco shows, please use the address: roots-listings email address
  • To submit announcement about upcoming Jazz shows, please use the address: jazz-listings email address
  • To submit announcement about upcoming World Music shows, please use the address: world-listings email address
  • To submit announcement about Any Other music shows, please use the address: other-listings email address
© WMBR is a registered servicemark of the Technology Broadcasting Corporation. Massachvsetts Institvte of Technology Contact WMBR