wmbr phone or text: 617.253.8810
Listen to WMBR live!
Mon 4:53 AM : 88.1 fm
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
staff only
The WMBR Rock/Pop/Punk Concert Report

  • Monday, January 20:

  • Tuesday, January 21:
    • Nightly, The WLDLFE, & Sawyer - The Middle East Upstairs
    • Vaulted, & Stagnater - O'Briens
    • Prateek, Meaghan Casey, T Bloodhound, & Sonny Jim - Great Scott
    • Minx, We Broke the Weather, & Gasoline Virgins - Midway Cafe
    • Matt Charette, Miketon Graton, & Duane Mark - Hong Kong
    • Ezra Furman, & Hallelujah the Hills - Once
    • Atmosphere, The Lioness, & Nikki Jean - House of Blues, 8PM
    • Ross the Boss - Greasy Luck, New Bedford
    • Squirrel Flower - Pipeline! live on WMBR 8:00 pm

  • Wednesday, January 22:
    • American Ethos, Sick Minds, Kind, Wire Lines, & Gripe - The Middle East Upstairs
    • Breachway, Freaking, & Matt Falkowski - O'Briens
    • Fable Grazer, Hard Rugs, Birdorgan, West Street Trio, & Erotic Convulsion of the Lung - Midway Cafe
    • Lloyd Cole - City Winery, (also Thurs.)

  • Thursday, January 23:

  • Friday, January 24:
    • Moon Tooth, Poh Hock, & Vivisepulture - The Middle East Upstairs
    • Banana, The Furniture, & I Wish I Could Skateboard - O’Briens
    • J Roddy Walston, & Parker Gispert - Great Scott
    • The Young Americans, & Gene Dante and the Future Starlets - Midway Cafe
    • Radium Girls, Sister, Weather Weapon, & Lonely Leesa and the Lost Cowboys - Once
    • Orson and the Rosebuds, Stace, Submarina, & Chazzy Lake - The Jungle
    • Karate Steve, Mourn the Light, VAT, & Gasoline Virgins - The Cantab Lounge
    • Bleach the Sky, & Spicy Condiments - Sally O'Briens
    • Field Day, Thalia Zedek and Chris Brokaw, & Kid Gulliver - The Lizard Lounge
    • Master of Beers, Excommunicado, & Disaster March - Koto
    • Brian Wilson - Lynn Auditorium
    • Motionless in White, Beartooth, & Stick to Your Guns - Palladium, 7PM all ages

  • Saturday, January 25:
    • Bloom, Lost Spirits, For Lack of a Term, & Cold Climb It - O’Briens
    • Soup, Hallam George and the Hallelujah Chorus, Eagle Jesus, & Born Yesterday - Midway Cafe, 3PM
    • Firstbourne, Audio Vex, Frnemy, & City of Dis - Midway Cafe, 9PM
    • Roger That, Tad Overbaugh and the Late Arrivals, Kelly Riley, & Luis Mojica - The Jungle
    • The Chelsea Curve, Speedfossil, & Fireking - Sally O'Briens
    • The 69 Eyes, Wednesday 13, Sumo Cyco, & The Crowned - Brighton Music Hall
    • Greensky Bluegrass, & Ghost Light - House of Blues, 8PM
    • Vantage Point, Caught in a Crowd, One Step Closer, & more - Central Sq. Elks Lodge, 7PM all ages

  • Sunday, January 26:
    • Holiday Lane, Elephant Talk, Tino, & Trash Rabbit - The Middle East Upstairs, 8PM all ages
    • Send Request, Waiver Wire, & A Crash Republic - O'Briens
    • Tempered, James and Tod, Mass Bluesbreakers, & Charles Coleman - Midway Cafe, 3PM
    • Positive Negative Man, Best Not Broken, Amstrad IC, & Good Troy Edward - The Jungle
    • Hands Like Houses, Dead American, & Picturesque - Brighton Music Hall
    • Couch Sex, Pregame Ritual, Dead Wait, & Italian Ice - Koto

Coming Up...

  • Thursday, January 30:

  • Monday, February 3:

  • Wednesday, February 5:
    • Cheap Trick - Chevalier Theater, Medford

  • Friday, February 7:
    • John Doe, Kristin Hersh, & Grant Lee Phillips - City Winery

  • Wednesday, February 12:
    • Juliana Hatfield - Once

  • Thursday, February 13:
    • American Nightmare, & Ceremony - Royale

  • Monday, February 17:

  • Tuesday, February 18:
    • UFO - Greasy Luck, New Bedford

  • Wednesday, February 19:

  • Thursday, February 20:

  • Saturday, February 22:

  • Sunday, February 23:

  • Wednesday, February 26:

  • Friday, February 28:

  • Wednesday, March 4:

  • Friday, March 13:

  • Saturday, March 14:

  • Sunday, March 15:

  • Saturday, March 28:

  • Tuesday, March 31:

Please Note:
  • Addresses of many Boston area clubs can be found here.
  • Local bands are only listed the week of the show.
  • Additions, changes and corrections for rock/pop/punk shows only can be made by writing to: rock-listings email address
  • To submit announcement about upcoming roots/americana/blues/cajun/zydeco shows, please use the address: roots-listings email address
  • To submit announcement about upcoming Jazz shows, please use the address: jazz-listings email address
  • To submit announcement about upcoming World Music shows, please use the address: world-listings email address
  • To submit announcement about Any Other music shows, please use the address: other-listings email address
Massachvsetts Institvte of Technology ® WMBR is a registered servicemark of the Technology Broadcasting Corporation.  Contact WMBR