wmbr phone or text: 617.253.8810
Listen to WMBR live!
Mon 11:23 PM : now playing:  Noise.Pollution 88.1 fm
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
staff only
The WMBR Rock/Pop/Punk Concert Report

  • Monday, May 20:
    • The Butts, Bong Mountain, The Eradicator, & Bad Larrys - O'Briens
    • Coffin Salesman, Molly Rhythm, Talk Me Off, & Double Star - Charlie's Kitchen
    • Animals as Leaders, The Contortionist, & Moon Tooth - The Paradise
    • Architects, Thy Art Is Murder, & While She Sleeps - Palladium, 7:30 all ages

  • Tuesday, May 21:
    • Wet Nurse, Leopard Print Taser, Squitch, & Sorry - O'Briens
    • Doug Linse, Ben Shaw, Luke Domozick, & Max Pardo - Midway Cafe
    • Kontravoid, & House of Harm - Once
    • Be Like Max, ick and the Adversaries, & Cuidado - Hong Kong, Harvard Sq., 21+
    • Black Pyramid, Bone Church, Mourn the Light, & Dark Ritual - Dusk, Prov. 8PM

  • Wednesday, May 22:
    • Theories, Immobilizer, Scalpel, & Brain Famine - O'Briens
    • Halfsour, Lilith, Mini Dresses, & Anna Altman - Great Scott
    • Buster, Thought Partner, The Ray Liriano Trio, & Golf Weapons - Midway Cafe
    • TV Dinner, Cotton Candy, & Julee Cruise Director - Once
    • American Football, & Pure Bathing Culture - The Paradise
    • Laura Stevenson, Kississippi, & Me in Capris - The Sinclair
    • Blessthefall, Palisades, Slaves, & Glass Houses - Palladium, 6:30 all ages

  • Thursday, May 23:
    • Trigger the Fall, Sentinal Hill, Screams of Hockomock, Renegade Cartel, & Frenemy - O'Briens
    • No Vacation, & Okey Dokey - Great Scott
    • Daniel Donato, Matt Charette and the Truer Sound, & Sam Robbins - Once
    • Passion Pit, & The Beaches - House of Blues, 8PM all ages
    • Filthy Friends, & Dressy Bessy - The Sinclair
    • Swivel, & Moder Day Idols - The Jungle, Union Sq.
    • DRI, Paralysis, Reason to Fight, & Jereva - Alchemy, Prov.

  • Friday, May 24:
    • Born Yesterday, Runaway After Dark, & more - The Middle East Downstairs
    • Zip Tie Handcuffs, Teen Mortgage, & Bruvs - O'Briens
    • Pile, & Rong - Great Scott, sold out
    • The Triple D's, Tom Appleman Band, & Brian O'Connell - Midway Cafe
    • The Undertones, & Dot Dash - Once, sold out
    • Pyramid Thieves, Bleach the Sky, & Condition Baker - Sally O'Briens
    • Classic Ruins - Tavern at the End of the World
    • Powerslut, Glider, & Baabes - Jeannie Johnston, JP
    • Hellbound Hitmen, Lilac City Lowlifes, The Imposers, & Meanmugg - Koto, Salem

  • Saturday, May 25:
    • Space Junk is Forever - The Middle East Upstairs, 7PM all ages
    • The Hideout, Street Milk, Scotty Saints and the True Believers, & Freaking - O'Briens
    • Cazador, Mollusk, Overgrowth, & Marrow - Midway Cafe, 3PM
    • Cactus Attack, Troll 2, Rust Belt Brigade, & more - Midway Cafe, 9PM
    • Archspire, Inferi, Virvum, & Myth of I - Once
    • Lara Hope, Jittery Jack and Amy Griffin, & The Demon Seeds - Opus, Salem
    • Slayer, Lamb of God, Amon Amarth, & Cannibal Corpse - Xfinity Center, 6PM

  • Sunday, May 26:
    • Nooseneck, Patient 0, Unanswered, Wolf vs. Bear, & Medjugorje - The Middle East Upstairs, 7PM all ages
    • Healers Co., Up the Flowers, Tongue Splitter Overdrive, & Pleasure Systems - O'Briens
    • Witches Tears, The Gallows Instance, & more - Midway Cafe, 3PM
    • Tsunami of Sound, 9th Wave, & The Wet Ones - Sally O'Briens
    • No Good, Superbeef, Psychic Weight, & Cuidado - Koto
    • MOTO, The Hi End, Zero Holds, & more - Scurvy Dog, Prov., 1PM, free

Coming Up...

  • Tuesday, May 28:

  • Saturday, June 1:

  • Tuesday, June 4:

  • Wednesday, June 5:

  • Thursday, June 6:
    • Coheed and Cambria, & Mastodon - Pavilion

  • Friday, June 7:

  • Saturday, June 8:

  • Sunday, June 9:

  • Wednesday, June 12:

  • Thursday, June 13:

  • Saturday, June 15:

  • Sunday, June 16:

  • Tuesday, June 18:
    • Earth, & Helms Alee - Once

  • Saturday, June 22:

  • Sunday, June 23:

  • Monday, June 24:

  • Tuesday, July 16:

  • Thursday, July 18:

  • Saturday, July 20:

  • Tuesday, July 23:
    • Iron Chic, & Toys that Kill - Once

  • Thursday, July 25:
    • Holy Grail, & Striker - Once

Please Note:
  • Addresses of many Boston area clubs can be found here.
  • Local bands are only listed the week of the show.
  • Additions, changes and corrections for rock/pop/punk shows only can be made by writing to: rock-listings email address
  • To submit announcement about upcoming roots/americana/blues/cajun/zydeco shows, please use the address: roots-listings email address
  • To submit announcement about upcoming Jazz shows, please use the address: jazz-listings email address
  • To submit announcement about upcoming World Music shows, please use the address: world-listings email address
  • To submit announcement about Any Other music shows, please use the address: other-listings email address
Massachvsetts Institvte of Technology ® WMBR is a registered servicemark of the Technology Broadcasting Corporation.  Contact WMBR